146

Some Nights (Intro)

There are some nights I hold on to every note I ever wrote
Some nights, I say “fuck it all” and stare at the calendar
Waiting for catastrophes, imagine when they scare me
Into changing whatever it is I am changing into…
And you have every right to be scared.
Cos there are some nights I hold you close, pushing you to hold me
Or begging you to lock me up, never let me see the world
Some nights, I live in horror of people on the radio
Tea parties and Twitter, I’ve never been so bitter
And you, why you wanna stay?
Oh my God! Have you listened to me lately?
Lately, I’ve been going crazy…
And you, why you wanna stay?
Oh my God! Have you listened to me lately?
Lately, I’ve been fucking crazy…
There are some nights I wait for someone to save us
But I never look inward, try not to look upward
And some nights I pray a sign is gonna come to me
But usually, I’m just trying to get some sleep…
Some nights!

* * * * * *

Las noches.
Frías, silenciosas y vacías.
Tumbada en la cama, tapada hasta las orejas, escuchando los ruidos nocturnos: los árboles movidos por el viento, el crujir de las paredes, el teléfono antiguo de la vecina, puertas que se abren y se cierran.
Y silenciando todo con algo de música para poder conciliar el sueño.
Momentos para pensar, pensar y pensar. Darle vueltas a la cabeza, replantearme las cosas, la vida.
Y leer para olvidar, para encerrar a los monstruos, para dejar de pensar.
Con los ojos abiertos como un búho y sin estar a gusto con la situación.
Lo peor siempre son las noches.
Aunque, toda cosa mala, tiene una parte buena.
Y es que, a veces, las noches
son lo mejor que nos puede pasar.
Y los extremos de la misma cosa, las partes opuestas…
Chocan de repente.
Estallando en mil pedazos
Y yo estoy en medio, recogiéndolos y guardándolos juntos.
Y lo malo ya no es tan malo.
Pero lo bueno… sigue siendo demasiado bueno.

Comment...

